top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReuben Wachs

#1 - Yalom, Philosophy, Psychotherapy, Negotiation, Feminism and Abuse, Quotes and Facts

Updated: Mar 2, 2021

Welcome to Reuben Recommends and I hope you enjoyed the first episode!


Here is everything that I mentioned and recommended in the podcast!


Please let me know which ones you particularly enjoyed and if you have any recommendations for me!


Also, feel free to follow what I'm reading on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/89300378-reuben-wachs



Books

The Schopenhauer Cure - Irvin D. Yalom

Loves Executioner - Irvin D. Yalom

Never Split The Difference - Chris Voss


-


Non-Violent Communication - Marshall Rosenberg


Also if you want a shorter version of NVC, here is a video I did on it:

----

Podcasts

FKA Twigs on Louis Theroux


FKA Twigs Videos

M3LL155X - https://youtu.be/bYU3j-22360?t=388 (FYI there is flashing in the video)


Jameela Jamil on How to Fail


Ricky Gervaise - Sam Harris (There are 3 calls with him. I recommend listening to all 3)


Cal Fussman talking about Marie Kondo on Tim Ferris


----

Videos

Olympics strip


Hip Hop Tracks That Shook America - Especially The Bridge and Run DMC

----

Quotes


"How am I complicit in creating the conditions I say I don’t want." - Tim Ferris from a coach he knows


“You cannot define a person on just one thing. You can’t just forget all these wonderful and good things that a person has done because one thing didn’t come off the way you thought it should come off.” - Aretha Franklin

----


Facts

The world record for treading water is 85 hours.

The world’s largest singular snowflake was 15 inches wide.


-


Thank you and see you soon!


X

60 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page